About

PTSO Meetings

The PTSO Leadership Team invites you to join us for our bi-monthly meetings. All teachers, staff and officials of Tappan Middle School, all students attending the school, and their parents or guardians, shall be members of the organization and entitled to vote when present. Please contact the PTSO president if you wish to be included on the agenda. Watch the Thursday Thing for details about PTSO activities.

2017-2018 Meeting Schedule 
Meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. in the Tappan Media Center.  Please use the west entrance to enter the building. The Media Center is located on the second floor just past the staircase.

Our tentative meeting schedule for the upcoming school year is:

September 25th, 2016

October 23rd, 2016

November 20th, 2016

January 29th, 2017

March 19th, 2017

April 23rd, 2017

May 21st, 2017




2017-2018 Tappan PTSO Leadership Team

Executive Board
President Kristina Crow      kcrow@tappanptso.org
Vice President Mary Roderique     mroderique@tappanptso.org 
Secretary

Treasurer Ann O'Hara treasurer@tappanptso.org
Co-Officer at Large

 Co-Officer at Large 
PTSO Representatives
Principal Roberta Heyward heywardr@aaps.k12.mi.us 
Assistant Principal Chris Roberts robertsc@aaps.k12.mi.us
Teacher Representative Audrey Arnold arnolda@aaps.k12.mi.us
PTSO Thrift Shop Representative Lynne Pauer Lynne.Pauer@pfizer.com 
PTSO Committee Chairs
8th Grade Party

Field Trip Fund Treasurer Michele Hustonmichele@thehustons.net
Maxi/Mini Grants CoordinatorTonja Foxtexastonja@yahoo.com 
 Athletic Director Liaison      Kristen and Brad Johnson kjohns64@yahoo.com 
School Store Kelly Ceccacci kellyceccacci@yahoo.com
Patty Kracht krachtfamily@gmail.com
Scrip Coordinator    Courtney McCreadie cemccreadie@yahoo.com
Spirit Wear  Kristen Johnson  kjohns64@yahoo.com  
Staff Appreciation Julie Soldan
Jill Baumhover
juliesoldan@comcast.net 
Jillgoolsby@yahoo.com
Tappan Garden Megan Beardsley megan_beardsley@hotmail.com
Kurt Sonen kurts2@gmail.com 
Thursday Thing Jenny Kinsey jenniferkinsey@comcast.net
Website Tracy Dunbar barknwhinny@comcast.net 


Join the Leadership Team

Whether it's your family's first year at Tappan or your last, please consider joining the PTSO Leadership Team. Most positions can be held by more than one person, so find a friend and volunteer! Please see the Resources page for position descriptions.


By-Laws

See the Bylaws Revision page for information about the proposed changes to the PTSO Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws.

Tappan Middle School By-Laws
  • In promoting the intellectual, physical and emotional health of Tappan students in the school and community at large.
  • In serving as a liaison between Tappan students, parents, faculty, staff, AAPS School Administration and the Board of Education.
  • In engaging in appropriate action on school issues in the community at large.
  • In providing forums and opportunities for communication among parents, teachers, school building administration, AAPS School Administration and the community at large.
  • In engaging in fundraising activities to generate funds for student and community requests.
  • In promoting citizen involvement in school affairs.